UPA Government completes mega Cabinet Reshuffle today Some new faces in the Ministry

The UPA government led by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh has completed mega Cabinet Reshuffle today. Some new faces brought into the ministry while some old faces got new ministry. Below are the changes happened in Ministry and Ministry of State segments today:

Cabinet Ministry segment

  • Salman Khurshid is the new external affairs minister

  • Veerappa Moily moved to Petroleum and Natural Gas Ministry from corporate affairs Ministry

  • S. Jaipal Reddy is moved to Ministry of Science & Technology and Earth Sciences

  • Kamal Nath is the new Minister for Urban Development and Parliamentary Affairs

  • Pawan Kumar Bansal is the new Railways Minister

  • Harish Rawat is the new Water Resources Minister

  • Chandresh Kumari is the new culture Minister

  • Dinsha Patel is the new Mines Minister

  • M.M. Pallam Raju is the new HRD Minister

  • Ashwani Kumar is the new Law Minister

  • Rahman Khan is the new Minority Affairs Minister

  • Ajay Maken is the new Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Minister

Ministry of State (MoS) Segment

  • Jyotiraditya Scindia is made the MoS (independent charge) for power

  • Sachin Pilot is new the MoS (independent charge) in corporate affairs

  • Manish Tewari is the new the MoS (independent charge) for Information and Broadcasting

  • Chiranjeevi is the MoS (independent charge) for Tourism

  • K.H.Muniyappa is the MoS (independent charge) for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

  • Bharatsinh Solanki is the MoS (independent charge) for Drinking Water and Sanitation

  • Shashi Tharoor the MoS for Human Resources Development

  • Kodikunnil Suresh is the MoS Labour and Employment

  • Tariq Anwar is the MoS (independent charge) for Agriculture and Food Processing Industries

  • K.J.Surya Prakash Reddy and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury are the MoS for Railways

  • Ranee Narah is the MoS (independent charge)  for Tribal Affairs

  • A.H.Khan Choudhary is the MoS for Health and Family Welfare

  • Deepa Das Munshi is the MoS for Urban Development

  • S.Sathyanarayana is the MoS for Road Transport and Highways

  • Ninong Ering is the MoS for Minority Affairs,

  • Porika Balram Naik is the new MoS for Social Justice and Empowerment

  • Kruparani Killi is the new MoS for Communications and IT

  • Lalchand Kataria is the MoS for Defence

  • D.Purandeswari is the MoS for Commerce and Industry

  • K.C.Venugopal is the MoS for Civil Aviation.

With this cabinet reshuffle UPA government wants to improve its image amid lots of corruption charges recently.