Nuclear Research Centers in India

Sl No.NameLocationYear of Establishment
1Physical Research Laboratory (PRL)Ahmedabad1947
2Atomic Energy Commission (AEC)Mumbai1948
3Atomic Minerals Directorate for Exploration and ResearchHyderabad1948
4Saha Institute of Nuclear PhysicsKolkata1949
5India Rare Earths LimitedAlwaye (Kerala)1950
6National Chemical Laboratory (NCL)Pune, Maharashtra1950
7Central Mining Research Institution Dhanbad, Bihar1956
8Bhabha Atomic Research CenterTrombay (Mumbai)1957
9Central Mechanical Engineering Research InstituteDurgpur, West Bengal1958
10High Altitude Research Laboratory Gulmarg, Kashmir1963
11Electronics Corporation of IndiaHyderabad1967
12Uranium Corporation of IndiaJaduguda(Bihar)1967
13Radio Astronomy CenterTamil Nadu1968
14Nuclear Fuel ComplexHyderabad1971
15Indira Gandhi Centre For Atomic ResearchTamil Nadu1971
16Variable Energy Cyclotron CenterKolkata1977
 Center of Earth Science's StudiesTrivendrum (Kerala)1978