Indian Politics 4

61What is the maximum number of candidates which EVMs (Electronic Voting Machine) can cater to?
A) 20
B) 32
C) 64
D) 80
62The Election Commission of India is not concerned with the elections of the ________________.
A) President
B) Vice President
C) Panchayats and Municipalities in the State
D) None of These
63Which in the below list is the largest Lok Sabha constituency (Areawise)?
A) Arunachal East
B) Ladakh
C) Barmer
D) Arunachal West
64Subhash Chandra Bose was re-elected the President of INC at the Tripuri Session in 1939 by defeating Gandhiji's candidate __________
A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
B) J.B.Kriplani
C) Pattabhi Sitaramaiyya
D) Jawaharlal Nehru
65Who in the below list can dismiss Governor of a state from his office?
A) State Legislative Assembly
B) Parliament
C) President
D) None of these
66The pioneer of Communism in India was ___________.
A) Bidhan Chandra Roy
B) M.R.Jayakar
C) M.N.Roy
D) Abani Mukherji
67Who in the below list was the Prime Minister of India when Mandal Commission was constituted?
A) Indira Gandhi
B) Morar Ji Desai
C) V P Singh
D) Lal Bahadur Shastri
68Who was the first defense minister of India after independence?
A) Sardar Vallavbhai Patel
B) Jawaharlal Nehru
C) Sardar Baldev Singh
D) None of These
69Indian Parliament consists of ________?
A) Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha
B) Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and Council of Ministers
C) Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and President
D) Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and Prime Minister
70A Governor of a state can be dismissed from his office by __________?
A) State Legislative Assembly
B) Parliament
C) President
D) Prime Minister
71Which is also known as the Upper House?
A) Lok Sabha
B) Rajya Sabha
C) State legislative Assembly
D) None of These
72The maximum number of candidates an EVM machine can support is _______?
A) 32
B) 36
C) 54
D) 64
73In which year Bharat Nirman campaign was launched?
A) 2004
B) 2005
C) 2006
D) 2009
74The power to decide an election petition in India is vested in the ________ ?
A) Parliament
B) Supreme Court
C) Administrative Tribunal
D) President
75In case of a tie in the parliament , who in the below list enjoys the right to cast the deciding vote?
A) Speaker
B) President
C) Prime Minister
D) None of These
76What is the maximum permissible time gap between two sessions of parliament?
A) Three Months
B) Six Months
C) Nine Months
D) One Year
77Who in the below list supervises the Lok Sabha secretariat?
A) Minister of Home Affairs
B) Minister of parliamentary affairs
C) Lok Sabha Speaker
D) President
78Who in the below list has power to remove a judge of High Court?
A) President
B) Governor on the basis of recommendation of state legislature
C) Chief justice of India
D) President on the basis of resolution by Parliament
79Whose consent is required for a money bill to originate in the state legislature?
A) Finance Minister
B) President
C) Governor
D) Prime Minister
80Creation of a very strong centre is a ____?
A) Federal feature
B) Non-federal feature
C) Quasifedral feature
D) None of These

Check below for Answers.........
61Ans) 64
62Ans) Panchayats and Municipalities in the State
63Ans) Ladakh
64Ans) Pattabhi Sitaramaiyya
65Ans) President
66Ans) M.N.Roy
67Ans) Morar Ji Desai
68Ans) Sardar Baldev Singh
69Ans) Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha & President
70Ans) President
71Ans) Rajya Sabha
72Ans) 64
73Ans) 2005
74Ans) Supreme Court
75Ans) Speaker
76Ans) Six Months
77Ans) Lok Sabha Speaker
78Ans) President on the basis of resolution by Parliament
79Ans) Governor
80Ans) Federal feature

Check the link to access all quiz related to Indian Politics:
Check the link to access all Static Quiz:
Check the link to access all Current Affairs Quiz: