Indian Politics 2

21Who was the first Muslim President of the Indian National Congress?
A) Khan Mohammad Abbas Khan,
B) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
C) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
D) Baddrudin Tyabji
22Pranab Mukherjee was elected as the ____ th President of India?
A) 12th
B) 13th
C) 15th
D) 14th
23Hamid Ansari has won the Vice Presidential election to be re-elected as Vice President of India in August 2012. With this he became India's ___ th Vice President?
A) 12th
B) 13th
C) 14th
D) 15th
24Social Activist Arvind Kejriwal-s newly formed political party was named as ____________ at a meeting of its founder members in New Delhi in Nov 2012.
A) Aam Admi Party
B) Janata Party
C) Humara Party
D) Aam Janata Party
25Former Indian Prime Minister I K Gujral passed away in December 2012. He was India-s _______ Prime Minister?
A) 10th
B) 11th
C) 12th
D) 13th
26Former Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa has formally launched his new party after leaving BJP in Dec 2012. What is the name of the party he launched?
A) Kannada Janata Party
B) Karnataka Janata Party
C) Karnataka Janagan Party
D) None of These
27What is the name of the newspaper published by Shiv Sena and was strated by Shri Balasahed Thakrey?
A) Shiv sena darpan
B) Sakal
C) Saamana
D) None of These
28Former Lok Sabha Speaker and MP, PA Sangma has launched a new party with a book as its symbol. What is the name of the party?
A) National Citizen's Party
B) National Democratic Party
C) National People's Party
D) None of These
29Name of P.M. Who didn-t participate in Parliament session during his time period?
A) Charan Singh
B) Indra Kumar
C) Indira Ghandhi
D) A.B. vajpai
30Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh was criticized by which of the following US magazines as "The Underachiever" in July 2012?
A) Newsweek
B) Wall Street Journal
D) Bloomberg
31Keshubhai Patel, the former Chief Minister of Gujarat, resigned from the Bharatiya Janata Party in August 2012 and launched a new political party named ___________?
A) Gujarat Janata Party
B) Mahagujarat Janata Party
C) Gujarat Parivartan Party
D) Gujarat Congress Party
32Janata Party was merged with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in August 2013. Who is head of Janata Party?
A) Subramanian Swamy
B) Rajnath Singh
C) Arun Jetley
D) Nitin Gadkari
33Famous south Indian actress Ramya has become the first female actor from which state to enter parliament as Loksabha MP in August 2013?
A) Kerala
B) Karnataka
C) Andhra Pradesh
D) Tamil Nadu
34Which Indian Olympic Medalist entered politics and Joined BJP party in Sep 2013?
A) Vijender Vijender
B) Vijay Kumar
C) Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore
D) Abhinav Bindra
35Rajya Sabha member Rasheed Masood, was sentenced to four years in jail by a Delhi court in a corruption case in Sep 2013 and he became the first MP to lose his seat after a recent Supreme Court judgement had removed the immunity for convicted lawmakers. He is from which Political Party?
A) Congress
36Ten regional parties of North East India have formed the North East Regional Political Front (NERPF) in Oct 2013. Who has been appointed as NERPF convener?
A) Neiphiu Rio
B) Prafulla Kumar Mahanta
C) Mukul Sangma
D) Okram Ibobi Singh
37Narendra Modi laid the foundation of a 597-foot Sardar Patel idol (called the Statue of Unity) in Oct 2013 which will be built at Sadhu Bet, an island situated 3 kilometers away from the Sardar Sarovar Dam in Gujarat. Vallabhbhai Patel, Known as Iron man, is India's first ________________ post independece.
A) Finance Minister
B) External Affairs Minister
C) Prime Minister
D) Home Minister
38Who is the first Indian Prime Minister to resign from Office?
A) Atal Bihari Vajpayee
B) Morarji Desai
C) H.D.Deve Gowda
D) I K gujral
39Who in the below list is the Supreme Commander of Indian armed forces?
A) President of India
B) Vice President of India
C) Prime Minister of India
D) Defense Minister of India
40In which year Rajya Sabha was established?
A) 1950
B) 1952
C) 1956
D) 1958

Check below for Answers.........
21Ans) Baddrudin Tyabji
22Ans) 13th
23Ans) 14th
24Ans) Aam Admi Party
25Ans) 12th
26Ans) Karnataka Janata Party
27Ans) Saamana
28Ans) National People's Party
29Ans) Charan Singh
30Ans) TIME
31Ans) Gujarat Parivartan Party
32Ans) Subramanian Swamy
33Ans) Karnataka
34Ans) Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore
35Ans) Congress
36Ans) Neiphiu Rio
37Ans) Home Minister
38Ans) Morarji Desai
39Ans) President of India
40Ans) 1952

Check the link to access all quiz related to Indian Politics:
Check the link to access all Static Quiz:
Check the link to access all Current Affairs Quiz: