Indian Politics 1

1Who was the founder of Indian National Congress?
A)Motilal Nehru
B)A.O Hume
D)Mahatma Gandhi
2The first General Elections to the Lok Sabha were held in
A) 1949
B) 1952
C) 1950
D) 1954
3First President of Indian National Congress
A) Dadabhai Naoroji
B) Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee
C) Badruddin Tyabji
D) A. O. Hume
4First Conference of Indian National Congress held in which place in 1885
A) Allahabad
B) Calcutta
C) Madras
D) Bombay
5Who was the First Woman Minister?
 A Sarojini Devi
 B Vijayalaxmi Pandit
 C Indira Gandhi
 D Rajalaxmi Prasad
6Which political party is Prakash Karat associated with?
B) Congress
7 Who was the first Chief Minister of Maharashtra?
A) Manohar Joshi
B) Yashwantrao Chavan
C) Sharad Pawar
D) Vasantrao Naik
8Holding of elections in the Panchayats is decided by?
A) The Election Commission
B) The State Government
C) The District Magistrate
D) The Union Government
9Who was the 12th president of India?
A) Abdul Kalam
B) Pratibha Patil
C) K. R. Narayanan
D) Shankar Dayal Sharma
10Who is referred to as the -gentleman of Indian politics?-
A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
B) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
C) Jawaharlal Nehru
D) Mahatma Gandhi
11Which prime minister of India is the only Indian to have received the highest civilian awards from both India and Pakistan, the Bharat Ratna and Nishaan-e-Pakistan?
A) Gulzarilal Nanda
B) Morarji Desai
C) Charan Singh
D) Rajiv Gandhi
12Who succeeded Jawaharlal Nehru as Prime Minister upon his death in May 1964, and is often referred to as the first acting Prime Minister of India?
A) Lal Bahadur Shastri
B) V V Giri
C) Gulzari Lal Nanda
D) Gopal Swarup Pathak
13Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam was the
A) 12th President of India
B) 14th President of India
C) 11th President of India
D) none of the above
14Who was appointed as the Indian Finance Minister by Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao in 1991 who brought the liberalization policy?
A)  Manmohan Singh
B) P Chidambaram
C) Madhav Rao Scindia
D) Jaswant Singh
15The first Indian to contest election to the British House of Commons was?
A) S.N.Banerjee
B) W.C.Banerjee
C) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee
D) Dadabhai Naoroji
16Who was the first President of India?
A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
B) N. Sanjeeva Reddy
C) Dr. S Radhakrishnan
D) Mahatma Gandhi
17Who was the first Chief Election Commissioner of India?
A) K.V Sundaram
B) S.B Sen Verma
C) Sukumar Sen
D) T.N Seshan
18Who started the new party "Trinamool Congress" in West Bengal?
A) Mamata Banerjee
B) Partha Chatterjee
C) Soumen Roy
D) Subroto Mukherjee
19Who among the following Presidents of India was the only one to be elected unopposed to the office?
A) Giani Zail Singh
B) Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma
C) R.Venkataraman
D) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
20Who was the first chairman of the Rajya Sabha?
A) Shri S.V.Krishnamoorthy Rao.
B) Mr Jawaharlal Nehru
C) Dr S. Radhakrishnan
D) Shri Sardar Vallabhai Patel

Check below for Answers.........
1Ans) A.O Hume
2Ans) 1952
3Ans) Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee
4Ans) Bombay
5Ans) Vijayalaxmi Pandit
6Ans) CPI-M
7Ans) Yashwantrao Chavan
8Ans) The State Government
9Ans) Pratibha Patil
10Ans) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
11Ans) Morarji Desai
12Ans) Gulzari Lal Nanda
13Ans) 11th President of India
14Ans) Manmohan Singh
15Ans) Dadabhai Naoroji
16Ans) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
17Ans) Sukumar Sen
18Ans) Mamata Banerjee
19Ans) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
20Ans) Dr S. Radhakrishnan

Check the link to access all quiz related to Indian Politics:
Check the link to access all Static Quiz:
Check the link to access all Current Affairs Quiz: