Indian History 9

241Who headed the Arbital Tribunal set up for the settlements of unresolved questions between India and Pakistan at the time of partition?
 A) Lord Louis Mountbatten
 B) G. de Sydow
 C) Sir Patrick Spens
 D) Sir Patrick Stewart
242Which in the below list was the First Revolutionary organization of Bengal ?
 A) Bidrohi Samiti
 B) Anushilan Samiti
 C) Surya Sen samiti
 D) Jugantar Party
243Who in the below list was the immediate cause of Quit India Movement?
 A) Withdrawal of British from South East Asia
 B) Failure of Cripps Mission
 C) Failure of August Offer
 D) Attack by the Indian National Army
244Who in the below list is called the father of Nationalism in India?
 A) Raja Rammohun Roy
 B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
 C) Mahatma Gandhi
 D) Debendranath Tagore
245Under which in the below list acts, Civil Services started in India?
 A) Charter Act 1823
 B) Charter Act 1833
 C) Charter Act 1838
 D) Charter Act 1850
246The silver coin which was introduced by Sher Shah and continued by the Mughals was known as ___________.
 A) Rupaya
 B) Asharfi
 C) Dinar
 D) None of These
247-New India- and -Commonweal- newspapers were started by _________
 A) Debendranath Tagore
 B) Raja Rammohan Roy
 C) Annie Besant
 D) Lala Lajpat Rai
248Who in the below list was the religious guru of Shivaji?
 A) Tukaram
 B) Bhim das
 C) Jnaneshwar
 D) Ram Das
249Who planted the 'Tree of Liberty' at Srirangapatnam?
 A) Hyder Ali
 B) Tipu Sultan
 C) Chin Quilich Khan
 D) Murshid Quli Khan
250Neel-Darpan by Din Bandhu Mitra portrays the plight of __________
 A) Santhals
 B) Indigo Planters
 C) Landless Labourers
 D) All of the above
251Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar led a struggle against which in the below list social cause?
 A) Education of Women
 B) Widow Remarriage
 C) Abolition of Sati
 D) None of These
252Subhash Chandra Bose was re-elected the President of INC at the Tripuri Session in 1939 by defeating Gandhiji's candidate __________
 A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
 B) J.B.Kriplani
 C) Pattabhi Sitaramaiyya
 D) Jawaharlal Nehru
253The revolutionary organisation 'Abhinav Bharat Society' was founded in 1904 by ___________
 A) Bhagat Singh
 B) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
 C) Lala Lajpat Rai
 D) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
254Who in the below list was popularly known as the 'Frontier Gandhi'?
 A) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
 B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
 C) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
 D) None of them
255Which in the below list of great revolutionaries was the brain behind the 'Chittagong Armoury Raid'?
 A) Chittaranjan Dash
 B) Chandrashekhar Azad
 C) Surya Sen
 D) Binod Bihari Chowdhury
256Who in the below list legendary kings was also known as "Sarvadamana" in his childhood?
 A) Harshabardhan
 B) Bharta
 C) Chandragupta Maurya
 D) Asoka
257Which in the below list dynasty was identified only on the basis of Coins?
 A) Gupta
 B) Kushana
 C) Maurya
 D) Chalukya
258Interim Government of India (Arzi Hukumat-i-Hind) was formed by Subhash Chandra Bose in ________?
 A)  1941
 B)  1943
 C)  1944
 D)  1945
259 Which movement started with "breaking the salt law"?
 A) Non-cooperation Movement
 B) Civil Disobedience Movement
 C) Quit India Movement
 D) None of These
260Which in the below list was located on the banks of Tungbhadra River?
 A) Vijayanagar Empire
 B) Chalukyas of Vatapi
 C) Chalukyas of Badami
 D) Bahmani Kingdom
261Who was placed on the throne of Nawab of Bengal after the Battle of Buxar?
 A) Shiraj-ud-daula
 B) Mir Kasim
 C) Mir Jafar
 D) None of These
262Which in the below list Mughal Emperor's is also known to be a very good player of Veena?
 A) Akbar
 B) Jahangir
 C) Shah Jahan
 D) Aurangzeb
263During the 1857 Mutiny, who was Governor General of India?
 A) Lord Canning
 B) Lord Elgin
 C) Lord CUrzon
 D) Lord Irwin
264Who established Swadesh Bandhab Samiti ?
 A) Ashwini Kumar Datta
 B) Jatindranath Bose
 C) Bhavabhushan Mitra
 D) Raja Rammohan Roy
265The word Swaraj was first of all used by Balgangadhar Tilak. Where did Balgangadhar Tilak made the above declaration in Marathi?
 A) In Pune Jail
 B) In Yavarda Jail
 C) In Court
 D) None of These
266Azad Hind Fauz was formed in which country?
 A) Singapore
 B) Japan
 C) Italy
 D) Germany
267Which in the below list of Sikh Gurus introduced the Gurmukhi Script?
 A) Guru Angad
 B) Guru Gobind Singh
 C) Guru Arjun Singh
 D) None of These
268At which place, Indian National Congress adopted the resolution of -Poorna Swaraj-?
 A)  Bombay
 B) Lahore
 C) Delhi
 D) Calcutta
269Who has founded the "Academic Association"?
 A) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
 B) Madhusudan Datta
 C) Madan Mohan Tarkalankar
 D) Devendranath Tagore
270 Who in the below list is considered to be the last Independent Nawab of Bengal?
 A) Siraj ud Daula
 B) Mir Kasim
 C) Mir Jafar
 D) Shujaud daula

Check below for Answers.........
241Ans) Sir Patrick Spens
242Ans) Anushilan Samiti
243Ans) Failure of Cripps Mission
244Ans) Raja Rammohun Roy
245Ans) Charter Act 1833
246Ans) Rupaya
247Ans) Annie Besant
248Ans) Ram Das
249Ans) Tipu Sultan
250Ans) Indigo Planters
251Ans) Widow Remarriage
252Ans) Pattabhi Sitaramaiyya
253Ans) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
254Ans) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
255Ans) Surya Sen
256Ans) Bharta
257Ans) Kushana
258Ans) 1943
259Ans) Civil Disobedience Movement
260Ans) Vijayanagar Empire
261Ans) Mir Jafar
262Ans) Aurangzeb
263Ans) Lord Canning
264Ans) Ashwini Kumar Datta
265Ans) In Court
266Ans) Singapore
267Ans) Guru Angad
268Ans) Lahore
269Ans) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
270Ans) Shujaud daula

Check the link to access all quiz and Posts related to Indian History:
 Check the link to access all Static Quiz:
Check the link to access all Current Affairs Quiz: