Indian History - 3

61Which one of the following was the original name of Tansen, the famous musician in the court of Akbar?
 A) Mahananda Pande
 B) Lal Kalwant
 C) Baz Bahadur
 D) Ramtanu Pande
62In which year the first Railway line between Bombay and Thane was laid?
 A) 1853
 B) 1854
 C) 1856
 D) 1858
63In which year was the Imperial Records Department established, which is now known as National Archives of India?
 A) 1881
 B) 1891
 C) 1981
 D) 1999
64Who among the following has issued the coin rupee for the first time?
 A) MuhammadbinTughluq
 B) Alauddin Khilji
 C) Sher Shah
 D) Akbar
65Justice Soumitra Sen of the Calcutta High court is the second judge in the country history to face removal proceedings in Parliament. Who was the first?
 A) Gautam Ghosh
 B) B. Sudhakar
 C) V. Ramaswamy
 D) Kunal Kishore
66Where was the Arya Samaj set up for the first time in 1875?
 A) Amritsar
 B) Lahore
 C) Bombay
 D) Delhi
67Who was the first Sufi saint in India?
 A) Shaikh Hamiduddin
 B) Shaikh Nizamuddin Auliya
 C) Shaikh Qutbudding Auliya
 D) Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti
68How many members participated during the first session of the Indian National Congress in 1885, at Bombay?
 A) 72
 B) 172
 C) 85
 D) 124
69In Faizabad, the revolt of 1857 was led by
 A) Ahmadullah
 B) Bakht Khan
 C) Khan Bahadur Khan
 D) Nana Sahib
70Which one of the following newspapers was edited by Gandhi?
 A) Navjeevan
 B) Kesari
 C) Maratha
 D) Gujarat
71Indian Citizenship Act was passed in
 A) 1950
 B) 1952
 C) 1955
 D) 1960
72Who compared the Dandi March to Napoleon-s march to Paris on his return from Elba?
 A) Dadabhai Naoroji
 B) Lala Lajpat Rai
 C) Subhash Chandra Bose
 D) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
73Who granted Diwani rights of Bengal to the East India Company?
 A) Bahadur Shah
 B) Shah Alam II
 C) Mir Jafar
 D) Mir Kasim
74Upanishads are _____________.
 A) A source of Hindu Philosophy.
 B) Books of ancient Hindu Law.
 C) Books on social behavior by Manu.
 D) Prayers to God.
75Who was the founder chairman of Harijan Sewak Sangh?
 A) Lala Rajpat Rai
 B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
 C) Subhas Chandra Bose
 D) Mahatma Gandhi
76Who took over leadership of the Brahmo Samaj after the death of Raja Rammohan Roy?
 A) Chittaranjan Das
 B) Subhas Chandra Bose
 C) Dwarka Nath Tagore
 D) Ishwarchandra Chottopadhyay
77The Arya Samaj was set up in which year?
 A) 1911
 B) 1857
 C) 1891
 D) 1875
78Planning commission was established in which year?
 A) 1949
 B) 1951
 C) 1950
 D) 1952
79The first indian to win Nobel prize was ___________.
 A) C.V. Raman
 B) Rabindra Nath Tagore
 C) Hargovind Khurana
 D) Amartya Sen
80The first city in India where metro started is?
 A) Bangalore
 B) New Delhi
 C) Kolkata
 D) Mumbai
81India's first private FM radio station Radio City opened in Bangalore. Which company is the promoter of this venture?
 (A) The Times of India
 (B) Mid-Day
 (C) Star India
 (D) Zee
82The first cotton textile mill in India was established in 1818 in
83First woman of Indian origion in space is _________.
 A) Miss Durba Bannerjee
 B) Anna George
 C) Dr. Kalpana Chawla
 D)  Carnelia Sorabji
84First Foreigner to receive Bharat Ratna?
 A) Gulzarilal Nanda
 B) Abdul Gaffar Khan
 C) AbulKalam Azad
 D) ArunaAsaf Ali
85First Home Minister of India is __________.
 A) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
 B) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
 C) G.V. Mavlankar
 D) Guljari Lal Nanda
86First Indian to Receive Bharat Ratna is __________.
 A) Jawaharlal Nehru
 B) Bhagwan Das
 C) Dr. Radha Krishnan
 D) Govind Ballabh Pant
87Who was the first Viceroy of India?
 A) Lord Mayo
 B) Lord Elgin
 C) Lord Lytton
 D) Lord Canning
88Who built the Red Fort?
 A) Bahadur Shah II
 B) Bahadur Shah I
 C) Jahandar Shah
 D) Emperor Shah Jahan
89Abhinava Bharat, a secret society of revolutionaries, was organized by __________.
 A) Khudiram Bose
 B) V.D. Savarkar
 C) Prafulla Chaki
 D) Bhagat Singh
90Who was the first Chief Election Commissioner of India?
 A) K.V Sundaram
 B) S.B Sen Verma
 C) Sukumar Sen
 D) T.N Seshan

Check below for Answers.........
61Ans) Ramtanu Pande
62Ans) 1853
63Ans) 1891
64Ans) Sher Shah
65Ans) V. Ramaswamy
66Ans) Bombay
67Ans) Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti
68Ans) 72
69Ans) Ahmadullah
70Ans) Navjeevan
71Ans) 1955
72Ans) Subhash Chandra Bose
73Ans) Shah Alam II
74Ans) A source of Hindu Philosophy.
75Ans) Mahatma Gandhi
76Ans) Dwarka Nath Tagore
77Ans) 1875
78Ans) 1950
79Ans) Rabindra Nath Tagore
80Ans) Kolkata
81Ans) Star India
82Ans) Kolkatta
83Ans) Dr. Kalpana Chawla
84Ans) Abdul Gaffar Khan
85Ans) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
86Ans) Dr. Radha Krishnan
87Ans) Lord Canning
88Ans) Emperor Shah Jahan
89Ans) V.D. Savarkar
90Ans) Sukumar Sen