Indian Constitution 5

121The term of the Rajya Sabha members is  _________.
 A) Six
 B) Four
 C) Five
 D) Seve
122Who is the chairman of the planning commission?
 A) Prime Minister
 B) President
 C) Vice-President
 D) Finance Minister
123Who is/are the presiding officer/s of the Lok Sabha?
 A) Speaker
 B) Deputy Speaker
 C) Speaker and Deputy Speaker
 D) The President and Vice President
124Who among the following has been given the power to declare National Emergency?
 A) The President
 B) The Prime Minister
 C) The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court
 D) The Vice President
125The President of India addresses both the Houses of Parliament assembled together _________.
 A) Any Session
 B) Every Session
 C) Emergency session
 D) First session after general elections and first session of each year
126How many schedules are there in the constitution of India?
 A) 12
 B) 18
 C) 24
 D) 25
127In the Parliamentary form of Government "He is the first among equals". Who is he?
 A) President
 B) Prime Minister
 C) Leader of Opposition
 D) Speaker of Lower House
128The Veerapa Moily Commission in its report on Administrative Reforms has suggested doing away with which pairs of Articles of the Constitution of India?
 A) Articles 305 and 306
 B) Articles 307 and 308
 C) Articles 308 and 309
 D) Articles 310 and 311
129Which of the following Articles provides for securing for all citizens a uniform civil code throughout the territory of India?
 A) Article 44
 B) Article 45
 C) Article 46
 D) Article 47
130Which of the following words was not added to the Preamble of the Constitution of India by the 42nd Constitutional Amendment Act of 1976?
 A) Sovereign
 B) Socialist
 C) Secular
 D) Integrity
131Who among the following was the advisor to the Drafting Committee of the Constituent Assembly?
 A) B. Shiva Rao
 B) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
 C) Sachidananda Sinha
 D) B. N. Rau
132The Provision of Contingency Fund of India has been made under -  _________.
 A) Article 266
 B) Article 265
 C) Article 267
 D) Article 268
133The members of the Rajya Sabha are elected by the  _________.
 A) Elected members of the legislative assembly
 B) Prime Minister
 C) President
 D) Elected members of the legislative council
134The constitution of India is divided in how many parts  _________.
 A) 22
 B) 25
 C) 21
 D) 23
135Which article of the Indian constitution declares Hindi as the official language?
 A) Article 344
 B) Article 341
 C) Article 343(1)
 D) Article 351
136What is the minimum age to become a member of the Lok Sabha?
 A) 35
 B) 21
 C) 30
 D) 25
137Which was made the 25th state of the Indian republic as per the constitution act 1987?
 A) Tamil Nadu
 B) Mizoram
 C) Goa
 D) Punjab
138Which is the union territory of India that has a legislature?
 A) Dadra and Nagar Haveli
 B) Daman and Diu
 C) Lakshadweep
 D) Pondicherry
139Which state was formed as the 24th state of India as per the constitution 55th amendment act, 1987?
 A) Himachal Pradesh
 B) Uttar Pradesh
 C) Arunachal Pradesh
 D) Madhya Pradesh
140Which amendment act of the Indian Constitution lowered the voting age from 21 to 18 years?
 A) (60th amendment) Act,1988
 B) (61st amendment) Act,1989
 C) (50th amendment) Act,1987
 D) (65th amendment) Act,1990
141How many fundamental rights are guaranteed under the constitution of India?
 A) 6
 B) 9
 C) 7
 D) 5
142The total strength of the Rajya Sabha is
 A) 545
 B) 540
 C) 525
 D) 250
143Which of the following words does NOT appear in the Preamble to the Indian Constitution?
 A) Justice
 B) Opportunity
 C) Peace
 D) Faith
144When was the first meeting of the Constituent Assembly held?
 A) August 1947
 B) September 1947
 C) December 1946
 D) August 1950
145The number of the Rajya Sabha members elected by the President is _________.
 A) 14
 B) 10
 C) 12
 D) 11
146How many (number) fundamental duties have been enumerated in the Constitution of India?
 A) 11
 B) 12
 C) 13
 D) 14
147The 55th Constitutional Amendment Act was passed by Lok Sabha on December 8,1986, to grant statehood to _________.
 A) Arunachal Pradesh
 B) Mizoram
 C) Meghalaya
 D) Manipur
148When was the first Constitution Amendment Act passed?
 A) 1950
 B) 1956
 C) 1951
 D) 1952
149Which of the following is not a fundamental right of an Indian citizen as per the Constitution?
 A) Right to property
 B) Right to equality
 C) Right against exploitation
 D) Right to constitutional remedies
150How many articles are there in the constitution of India?
 A) 359
 B) 395
 C) 400
 D) 399

Check below for Answers.........
121Ans) Six
122Ans) Prime Minister
123Ans) Speaker and Deputy Speaker
124Ans) The President
125Ans) First session after general elections and first session of each year
126Ans) 12
127Ans) President
128Ans) Articles 310 and 311
129Ans) Article 44
130Ans) Sovereign
131Ans) B. N. Rau
132Ans) Article 267
133Ans) Elected members of the legislative assembly
134Ans) 22
135Ans) Article 343(1)
136Ans) 25
137Ans) Goa
138Ans) Pondicherry
139Ans) Arunachal Pradesh
140Ans) (61st amendment) Act,1989
141Ans) 6
142Ans) 250
143Ans) Peace
144Ans) December 1946
145Ans) 12
146Ans) 11
147Ans) Arunachal Pradesh
148Ans) 1951
149Ans) Right to property
150Ans) 395