Heads of Important Indian Governmental Departments

Chairperson, National Human Rights CommissionJustice H.L.Dattu
Chief Election Commissioner of IndiaNasim Zaidi
Chief Commissioner, Central Information CommissionR.K.Mathur
Chairman, National Commission for MinoritiesNaseem Ahmad

Chairman, National Commission for SCP. L. Punia
Chairman, National Commission for STRameshwar Oraon
Chairperson, National commission for backward classesV Easwaraiah
Chairperson, National Commission for WomenLalitha Kumaramangalam
Chairman, Atomic Energy CommissionSekhar Basu
Chairman, ISROA S Kiran Kumar
Chairman, Union Public Service CommissionAlka sirohi
Chairman, National Knowledge CommissionSam Pitroda
Chairman, University Grants CommissionVed Prakash
Chairman, Central Water Commission of IndiaG.S.Jha
Space Applications Center, Administrator(Director)Tapan Misra

Updated: 19th November, 2016
Check all GKs published in 2016 - 
Access all General Knowledge related posts at: