GK Quiz: World Politics – II


16 “Majlis” is the parliament of which of the following countries?
  C) Afghanistan
17 Who is the first lady President of the world?
  A) Sirimavo Bandaranaike
  B) Barbara C. Harris
  C) Maria Estella Peron
  D) Junko Taibei
18 Which American President was involved in the Watergate scandal?
  A)President Richard Nixon
  B)President Gerald Ford
  C)President Ronald Reagan
  D)President Lyndon B. Johnson
19 Who was appointed asSingapore’s new foreign affairs minister on May 18, 2011?
  A)Goh Chok Tong
  B)Lee Hsien Loong
  C)K. Shanmugam
  D)Lee Kuan Yew
20 Who is the new president of Haiti?
  A) Prosper Avril
  B) Jean-Bertrand Aristide
  C) René Garcia Préval
  D) Michel Martelly
21 Who is the new head of Cuba’s ruling Communist Party?
  A) José Ramón Machado
  B) Fidel Castro
  C) Raul Castro
  D) José Ramón Fernández
22 Who has been nominated as member of National Council on the Arts by President Barack Obama?
  A) Deepa Gupta
  B) Sanjay Puri
  C) Nishith Acharya
  D) Preeta Bansal
23 Who has been re-elected as the president of Uganda?
  A) Samson Kisekka
  B) Specioza Kazibwe
  C) Gilbert Bukenya
  D) Yoweri Museveni
24 NameLibya’s ambassador toIndiawho recently resigned in protest at his government’s violent crackdown on demonstrators calling for the ouster of Libyan leader Muammar Gadhafi.
   A) Abdulmoneim al-Honi
  B) Ali al-Essawi
  C) Musbah Allafi
  D) AH Elimam
25 Who is the new prime minister ofJ ordan?
  A) Adnan Badran
  B) Nader al-Dahabi
  C) Samir Rifai
  D) Marouf Bakhit
26 Who is the longest serving president of Egypt who is responsible for the current uprising in the country?
  A) Gamal Abdel Nasser
  B) Anwar El Sadat
  C) Muhammad Naguib
  D) Hosni Mubarak
27 Who is the new Prime minister of Ireland?
  A) Brian Cowen
  B) John Bruton
  C) Albert Reynolds
  D) Charles Haughey
28 Who has been sworn in as the 39th governor of California?
  A) Jerry Brown
  B) Arnold Schwarzenegger
  C) Joseph Graham
  D) Pete Wilson
29 Who has been sworn in as president of Sri Lankafor the second time?
  A) Mahinda Rajapakse
  B) Chandrika Kumaratunga
  C) Dingiri Banda Wijetunge
  D) Ranasinghe Premadasa
30 Who is the new president of Brazil
  A) Ernesto Geisel
  B) Aureliano Chaves
  C) Dilma Rousseff
  D) Emilio Medici

Click here for Answer: Answers

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.