Current Affairs Sep 2014 Quiz 12

111Time Magazine has name Indian architect __________ as the -young leader of tomorrow- for his pioneering work in designing affordable flood-proof houses for slum dwellers in Sep 2014.
A) Raj Rewal
B) V. Ganapati Sthapati
C) Alok Shetty
D) Satish Gujral
112Famous _________ Mandolin U. Shrinivas (45) passed away in Sep 2014 following a failed liver transplant.
A) Author
B) Musician
C) Director
D) Actor

113Pension regulator PFRDA has set up an expert committee in Sep 2014 which will be headed by former SEBI chief ___________ to review the investment guidelines for national pension system (NPS) schemes in private sector.
A) Hari Gautam
B) RK Singh
C) Shanta Kumar
D) G N Bajpai
114Who won the first medal for India (Bronze) on the opening day in the 10M Air Pistol event of the 17th Asian Game in Sep 2014?
A) Jitu Rai
B) Annu Raj Singh
C) Shweta Chaudhry
D) Rahi Sarnobot
115Who won the first Gold for India in the 50m Pistol event on the opening day of the 17th Asian Games at the Ongnyeon International Shooting Range in Sep 2014?
A) Jitu Rai
B) Annu Raj Singh
C) Shweta Chaudhry
D) Rahi Sarnobot
116Who won the women's doubles title at the WTA Toray Pacific Open tournament after defeating Spain's Garbine Muguruza and Carla Suarez Navarro by 6-2 7-5 in the final match in Tokyo in Sep 2014?
A) Sania Mirza and Horia Tecau
B) Abigail Spears and Santiago Gonzalez
C) Sania Mirza and Bruno Soares
D) Sania Mirza and Cara Black
117"Day of the Deaf" is observed on ____________.
A) 26-Sep
B) 25-Sep
C) 27-Sep
D) 24-Sep
118Pakistan Government has appointed ______________ as Chief its most powerful intelligence agency, Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) in Sep 2014.
A) Zaheerul Islam
B) Ahmad Shuja Pasha
C) Rizwan Akhtar
D) Nadeem Taj
119Afghanistan's election commission has named ____________ as the winner of the recently held presidential election in Sep 2014.
A) Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai
B) Abdullah Abdullah
C) Hamid Karzai
D) Abdul Rashid Dostum
120Who was re-elected as the Prime Minister of New Zealand for the third consecutive time, as per the election result published in Sep 2014?
A) John Key
B) David Cunliffe
C) Judith Collins
D) Winston Peters

Check below for Answers:
111Ans) Alok Shetty
112Ans) Musician
113Ans) G N Bajpai
114Ans) Shweta Chaudhry
115Ans) Jitu Rai
116Ans) Sania Mirza and Cara Black
117Ans) 26-Sep
118Ans) Rizwan Akhtar
119Ans) Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai
120Ans) John Key