Current Affairs Oct 2014 Quiz 13

121Chief Election Commissioner V S Sampath has announced poll schedule for assembly elections in which states in Oct 2014? Poll will be conducted in Nov-Dec 2014.
A) Jharkhand and Haryana
B) Haryana and Jammu & Kashmir
C) Jharkhand and Maharashtra
D) Jharkhand and Jammu & Kashmir
122Who has been chosen as the new Chairman of the Central Board of Excise and Custom (CBEC), the apex policy making body of indirect taxes, Oct 2014?
A) R.K.Tyagi
B) JM Shanti Sundharam
C) Kaushal Srivastava
D) T.Suvarna Raju

123India-s first hospital to treat abnormalities and diseases in fish will be set up in ____________ by mid-2015, as announced by Senior scientist T J Abraham in Oct 2014.
A) Kochin
B) Vishakhapatnam
C) Kolkata
D) Chennai
124"UN Day" is observed on ____________.
A) 18-Oct
B) 24-Oct
C) 22-Oct
D) 23-Oct
125Famous ___________ Actor S.S. Rajendran passed away in Oct 2014. He was also actively involved in politics for more than 2 decades.
A) Malayalam
B) Telugu
C) Tamil
D) Kannada
126Famous freedom fighter _____________ who had worked for Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose's Azad Hind Fauj passed away in Almora in oct 2014?. He was 95.
A) Gurbaksh Singh Dhillon
B) Mohan Singh Deb
C) Jagdish Sharan Pande
D) Lakshmi Sahgal
127India-s cueist ___________ outplayed former champion Peter Gilchrist in the 150 up points format World Billiards Championship final to win his 11th world title in Oct 2014.
A) Aditya Mehta
B) Kalpana Devi
C) Deborah
D) Pankaj Advani
128Who has been re-elected as the new President of Brazil in Oct 2014 after election held in the same month?
A) Dilma Rousseff
B) Aecio Neves
C) Eduardo Campos
D) Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva
129Google CEO Larry Page has appointed Indian-born ___________ as head of all Google products business as part of a big management re-structure process in Oct 2014.
A) Krishna Bharat
B) Satya Nadella
C) Sundar Pichai
D) Shailesh Rao
130Who won her fifth WTA Finals title after defeating Simona Halep of Romania by 6-3, 6-0 in Singapore Open in Oct 2014? With this win, she became the first player to win the season finale three times in a row since Monica Seles achieved the same feat in 1992.
A) Dominika Cibulkova
B) Li Na
C) Serena Williams
D) Maria Sharapova

121Ans) Jharkhand and Jammu & Kashmir
122Ans) Kaushal Srivastava
123Ans) Kolkata
124Ans) 24-Oct
125Ans) Tamil
126Ans) Jagdish Sharan Pande
127Ans) Pankaj Advani
128Ans) Dilma Rousseff
129Ans) Sundar Pichai
130Ans) Serena Williams

Check all the month-wise current affairs quiz at