Current Affairs June 2014 Quiz - 6

51Which Tennis Player won the French Open Men's single title held in June 2014?
 A) Novak Djokovic
 B) Stanislas Wawrinka
 C) Roger Federer
 D) Rafael Nadal
52Which Indian Crickter won the Indian Player of the Year award for 2013-14, as announced in June 2014?
 A) Shikhar Dhawan
 B) Ravichandran Ashwin
 C) Virat Kohli
 D) Suresh Raina
53Who won the Canadian Grand Prix held in June 2014?
 A) Nico Rosberg
 B) Lewis Hamilton
 C) Sebastian Vettel
 D) Daniel Ricciardo
54Which BJP leader was named as the Leader of the House in the Rajya Sabha in June 2014?
 A) Rajnath Singh
 B) Arun Jaitley
 C) Sushma Swaraj
 D) Nitin Gadkari
55The Reserve Bank of India has kept the Cash Reserve Ratio (CRR) unchanged at ________ during its announcement of June 2014 monetary policy review.
 A) 5%
 B) 4.5%
 C) 4.25%
 D) 4%
56India-s tennis ace Sania Mirza achieved her career best ranking of _______ in doubles, as per the new chart released in June 2014?
 A) Fifth
 B) Seventh
 C) Fourth
 D) Sixth
57"'World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought" is observed on __________.
 A) 14-June
 B) 15-June
 C) 19-June
 D) 17-June
58The Finance Ministry has appointed Which panel to provide recommendation for expanding the scope of Indian Depository Receipts for Indian investors in June 2014?
 A) Verma Panel
 B) Rangarajan Panel
 C) Sahoo Panel
 D) None of These
59Which former India captain has been appointed in June 2014 as an expert member on cricketing affairs of the Supreme Court-appointed Mudgal committee which was formed to probe the IPL betting and spot-fixing scandal?
 A) Ravi Shastri
 B) Sunil Gavaskar
 C) Sourav Ganguly
 D) Kapil Dev
60Which Indian athlete smashed the national record in men's triple jump with a stupendous jump of 17.17 Metres to win gold and qualify for the Glasgow Commonwealth Games at the 54th National Inter-State Senior Athletics Championships in June 2014?
 A) Ragala Venkat Rahul
 B) Arpinder Singh
 C) Sudhakar Jayant
 D) Akshay B. Gaikwad

Check below for answers:
51Ans) Rafael Nadal
52Ans) Ravichandran Ashwin
53Ans) Daniel Ricciardo
54Ans) Arun Jaitley
55Ans) 4%
56Ans) Sixth
57Ans) 17-June
58Ans) Sahoo Panel
59Ans) Sourav Ganguly
60Ans) Arpinder Singh