Current Affairs July 2017 Quiz - 9

81___________________has become the first state in the country to provide women an injectable contraceptive for free.
 A) Mumbai
 B) Maharashtra
 C) Chennai
 D) Bangalore
82Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) has signed an MoU for the financial year _________________ with the Ministry of Defence.
 A) 2017-18
 B) 2018-19
 C) 2016-17
 D) 2019-20
83_________________ has become the first women-s player to reach 6000 ODI runs.
 A) Thirush Kamini
 B) Harmanpreet Kaur
 C) Mithali Raj
 D) Sushma Verma
84_________________________ has been nominated to take a key position on the Federal Reserve board in charge of overseeing the banking system.
 A) Meg Whitman
 B) Randal Quarles
 C) Warren Buffett
 D) Lloyd Blankfein
85A Model United Nations (MUN) Regional Conference is being held at__________________.
 A) Kathmandu
 B) Pokhara
 C) Patan
 D) Biratnagar
86Defending champion ___________has crashed out of the men's singles event in Wimbledon Tennis.
 A) Roger Federer
 B) Andy Murray
 C) Novak Djokovic
 D) Rafael Nadal
87______________________ has been appointed as the conglomerate's chief digital officer of Tata Sons, the holding company of the Tata Group.
 A) N Saklatwala
 B) Natarajan Chandrasekaran
 C) JRD Tata
 D) Aarthi Subramanian
88____________________, a 1985-batch Indian Revenue Service (Customs) officer has taken over the charge as director-general of the Directorate of Revenue Intelligence (DG-DRI), the premier agency that tackles smuggling and black money.
 A) Debi Prasad Dash
 B) Shri Anjan Chakraborty
 C) V . Solomon Nesakumar
 D) Shri Mitesh Jain
89_________________________ has taken over the charge as Secretary of the Department of Economic Affairs (DEA) in the Finance Ministry.
 A) Tenzing Bhutia
 B) Neeloo Sherpa
 C) Champak Bhattacharya
 D) Subhash Chandra Garg
90IIM Bangalore (IIMB) has been awarded with ___________________ for making management education accessible to all through Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs).
 A) Jake Award
 B) Presidents Awards
 C) Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award
 D) Ron Brown Award

81Ans) Maharashtra
82Ans) 2017-18
83Ans) Mithali Raj
84Ans) Randal Quarles
85Ans) Kathmandu
86Ans) Andy Murray
87Ans) Aarthi Subramanian
88Ans) Debi Prasad Dash
89Ans) Subhash Chandra Garg
90Ans) Presidents Awards

Check all the month-wise current affairs quiz at: