Current Affairs July 2013 Quiz - 13

121Who has been elected to the 2014 Nominating Committee of the Internet Corporation for Assigned Numbers and Names (ICANN) in July 2013?
 A) Satish Babu
 B) S. V. Raghavan
 C) Ashish Kumar
 D) None of These
122The RBI has kept reverse repo rate unchanged at _______ during its monetary policy review meet in July 2013.
 A) 7%
 B) 7.25%
 C) 7%
 D) 6.25%
123Which Indian athlete has created history by becoming the first differently-abled Indian to win a gold medal at the IPC Athletics World Championships held in France in July 2013?
 A) Sultan Ahmed
 B) Girisha Hosanagara Nagarajegowda
 C) Devendra Jhajharia
 D) None of These
124Football's apex body, FIFA has lifted indefinite suspension of which country from international football in July 2013?
 A) Ghana
 B) Nigeria
 C) Kenya
 D) Cameroon
125Which Country has won a Gold medal in the Women-s Recurve Team event at the Archery World Cup Stage-3 in Medellin, Colombia in July 2013?
 A) Pakistan
 B) China
 C) India
 D) Thailand
126Khurshed Alam Khan, a former Union Minister, passed away in July 2013. He was associated with which political party?
 A) Bhartiya Janta Party
 B) Communist Party of India-Marxist
 C) Indian National Congress
 D) Janata Dal
127Who has been appointed as the new Chairman of GST Panel by the Empowered Committee of States- Finance Ministers on GST in July 2013?
 A) P. Chidambaram
 B) Yashwant Sinha
 C) Sushil Modi
 D) Abdul Rahim Rather
128Who was re-elected as the President of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) in July 2013?
 A) M. G. Parameswaran
 B) Arvind Sharma
 C) Sudesh Kapoor
 D) None of These
129Who won the Swedish Open women-s singles title held in July 2013?
 A) Maria Sharapova
 B) Marion Bartoli
 C) Serena Williams
 D) Johanna Larsson
130Lahpai Seng Raw won the Ramon Magsaysay Award in July 2013 for her quietly inspiring and inclusive leadership . He belongs to which country?
 A) Philippines
 B) Indonesia
 C) Nepal
 D) Myanmar

Check below for answers..........
121Ans) Satish Babu
122Ans) 6.25%
123Ans) Devendra Jhajharia
124Ans) Cameroon
125Ans) India
126Ans) Indian National Congress
127Ans) Abdul Rahim Rather
128Ans) Arvind Sharma
129Ans) Serena Williams
130Ans) Indonesia