Current Affairs January 2016 Quiz - 22

211Who has been appointed as the new Secretary of Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment in Jan 2016?
 A) Shyam S Agarwal
 B) Vinod Agrawal
 C) JS Deepak
 D) KK Jalan
212Who has been appointed as the new Secretary of Ministry of Tribal Affairs in Jan 2016?
 A) Shyam S Agarwal
 B) Vinod Agrawal
 C) JS Deepak
 D) KK Jalan

213Who was appointed as the Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of NTPC Ltd in Jan 2016.
 A) Arup Roy Choudhury
 B) Arvind Saxena
 C) Gurdeep Singh
 D) Prakash Kumar Singh
214Who won the 2016 William E. Colby Award for his book, Midnight-s Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India-s Partition in Jan 2016?
 A) Nisid Hajari
 B) Salman Rushdie
 C) Taslima Nasrin
 D) Arundhati Roy
215Famous wild life film maker __________ was chosen for the V Shantaram lifetime Achievement Award at 14th edition of Mumbai International Festival in Jan 2016.
 A) Sandesh Kadur
 B) Naresh Bedi
 C) Shekar Dattatri
 D) Kalyan Varma
216Which Indian Chief Minister __________ has been chosen for the prestigious K Veeramani Social Justice Award for his contribution for the cause of social justice especially for upliftment of weaker and marginalised sections of the society.
 A) Narendra Modi
 B) Nitish Kumar
 C) Shivraj Singh Chauhan
 D) None of These
217Former Army Chief General _____________, who played a key role in the 1971 Bangladesh Liberation War, passed away after a cardiac arrest. He was 92.
 A) K V Krishna Rao
 B) J.F.R. Jacob
 C) Sagat Singh
 D) Sam Manekshaw
218Indian economy grew by ___________ in previous financial year 2014-15 compared to 6.6% growth in the financial year 2013-14, as announced in Jan 2016.
 A) 7.5%
 B) 6.8%
 C) 7.2%
 D) 7.3%
219Indian BPO Company ________ acquired BPO unit of ISGN, a full service provider of mortgage technology and services, for an undisclosed sum in Jan 2016.
 A) Genpact
 B) Firstsource Solutions
 C) Infosys BPO
 D) Wipro BPO
220____________ duo won the 2016 Australian Open women-s doubles title held in Jan 2016.
 A) Andrea Hlavackova and Lucie Hradecka
 B) Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis
 C) V. Dushevina and B. Krejcikova
 D) Sania Mirza and Monica Seles

211Ans) Vinod Agrawal
212Ans) Shyam S Agarwal
213Ans) Gurdeep Singh
214Ans) Nisid Hajari
215Ans) Naresh Bedi
216Ans) Nitish Kumar
217Ans) K V Krishna Rao
218Ans) 7.2%
219Ans) Firstsource Solutions
220Ans) Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis

Check all the month-wise current affairs quiz at: