Current Affairs Global - 2 July 2014

1. The eight quarterfinal berths of the 2014 FIFA World Cup have been decided after the round-of-16 ended last night. The teams advanced to quarter final round are Brazil, Netherlands, Germany, Argentina, France, Belgium, Colombia and Costa Rica. The fight for the 4 semi-final berths will begin on Friday. The semi-finals will be played on the 8th and 9th of this month and the final match will be played on 13th July.