Current Affairs December 2013 Quiz 14

131Which Eminent historian was awarded Itihas Ratna from Asiatic Society Bihar in Dec 2013?
 A) Satish Chandra
 B) Ram Sharan Sharma
 C) Bipan Chandra
 D) Irfan Habib
132Former Indian Cricketer ________ was awarded with the Col. CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement award for the year 2013?
 A) Kapil Dev
 B) Mahindra Amarnath
 C) Sunil Gavaskar
 D) Ravi Shastri
133Who took charge as the Senior Vice-President of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) in Dec 2013?
 A) Naina Lal Kidwai
 B) Harshavardhan Neotia
 C) Sidharth Birla
 D) Joytsna Suri
134Sushma Singh takes oath as New Chief Information Commissioner of India in Dec 2013.  She is the ________ woman to become CIC.
 A) Fourth
 B) Third
 C) First
 D) Second
135Mikhail Kalashnikov, known as the inventor of the world-s most popular firearm AK-47, passed away in Dec. He was from which country?
 A) Poland
 B) Germany
 C) Russia
 D) France
136South India's first high altitude cricket stadium, situated at about 2800 feet above sea level, was inaugurated in which state in Dec 2013?
 A) Karnataka
 B) Tamil Nadu
 C) Kerala
 D) None of These
137Who has been appointed as the first woman managing director of the Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) by the Central Government in Dec 2013?
 A) V K Sharma
 B) Usha Sangwan
 C) Sunita Sharma
 D) None of These
138Famous ________ poet, Rashtrakavi Dr. G. S. Shivarudrappa passed away in Dec 2013.
 A) Marathi
 B) Tamil
 C) Telegu
 D) Kannada
139Which Indian Bowler became the fourth Indian bowler to claim 300 wickets in Test cricket in Dec 2013?
 A) Harbhajan Singh
 B) Isant Shrama
 C) Zaheer Khan
 D) None of These
140Who has been appointed as the President of the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) for 2013-14 in Dec 2013?
 A) P.H. Parekh
 B) Ajit Prakash Shah
 C) R. Banumathi
 D) Ajay Manikrao Khanwilkar

Check below for Answers:
131Ans) Bipan Chandra
132Ans) Kapil Dev
133Ans) Joytsna Suri
134Ans) Second
135Ans) Russia
136Ans) Kerala
137Ans) Usha Sangwan
138Ans) Kannada
139Ans) Zaheer Khan
140Ans) P.H. Parekh