Current Affairs August 2013 Quiz - 11

101Congress President Sonia Gandhi has launched the ambitious Food security programme in which state first in August 2013?
 A) Himachal Pradesh
 B) Haryana
 C) Delhi
 D) Punjab
102The government has set up a 7-member Tax Administration Reform Commission (TARC) to revisit tax laws and suggest measures for putting in place a stable and non-adversarial tax administration. Who will head the commission?
 A) A C Shah
 B) Parthasarathi Shome
 C) S S Tarapore
 D) R J Kamath
103The first season of the Indian Badminton League (IBL) kicked off in New Delhi on 14th August 2013. How many teams participated at the inaugural IBL?
 A) Eight
 B) Seven
 C) Five
 D) Six
104US unemployment rate stood at ______ in July 2013 (announced in August 2013).
 A) 8.1%
 B) 7.4%
 C) 7.6%
 D) 7.5%
105Who in the below list received Dronacharya Awards - 2013 for Coaching in Archery (Presented in August 2013)?
 A) Poornima Mahato
 B) Mahavir Singh
 C) Narinder Singh Saini
 D) None of These
106Who has been appointed as the new Chief Justice of the Delhi High Court in August 2013?
 A) Justice Badar Durrez Ahmad
 B) Justice Kalyan Jyoti Sengupta
 C) Justice Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana
 D) Justice J.P. Devadhar
107Who has been appointed as the Chairman & Managing Director of ONGC, India-s largest Oil and Gas PSU in August 2013?
 A) Sudhir Vasudeva
 B) B. C. Tripathi
 C) D.K. Sarraf
 D) RS Butola
108L'Oreal appoints whom as India MD in August 2013?
 A) Pierre-Yves Arzel
 B) Jean-Christophe Letellier
 C) Neil Mills
 D) Joe Kaeser
109Inflation in the 17-nation euro zone stood at ________ in August.
 A) 2.1%
 B) 1.1%
 C) 1.3%
 D) 1.6%
110Who was awarded with Rajiv Gandhi National Sadhbhavna Award for his contribution towards promotion of communal harmony and peace on Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Divas (20th August 2013)?
 A) Amjad Ali Khan
 B) Zubin Mehta
 C) Pt. Ravi Shankar
 D) None of These

Check below for answers..........
101Ans) Delhi
102Ans) Parthasarathi Shome
103Ans) Six
104Ans) 7.4%
105Ans) Poornima Mahato
106Ans) Justice Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana
107Ans) D.K. Sarraf
108Ans) Jean-Christophe Letellier
109Ans) 1.3%
110Ans) Amjad Ali Khan