Comptroller and Auditors Generals CAGs of India

Sl No.Comptroller and Auditor General of IndiaYear tenure beganYear tenure ended
1V. Narahari Rao19481954
2A. K. Chanda19541960
3A. K. Roy19601966
4S. Ranganathan19661972
5A. Bakshi19721978
6Gian Prakash19781984
7T. N. Chaturvedi19841990
8C. G. Somiah19901996
9V. K. Shunglu19962002
10V. N. Kaul20022008
11Vinod Rai20082013
12Shashi Kant Sharma2013Incumbent

Term of CAG -6 years tenure or 65 years of age, whichever is earlier
Updated: November, 2016
Check all GKs published in 2016 -
Access all General Knowledge related posts at: