Books Authors 1

1The God of Small Things was the tile of the novel for which Arundhati Roy won a Booker Prize. In which year she won this prize?
2Who amongst the following is the author of the book "A view from the outside: Why Good Economics work for Everyone" ?
(A) Mnamohan Singh
(B) Amartya Sen
(C) L. N. Mittal
(D) P.Chidambaram
3-Chronicle of an impossible Election- is the latest book by which of the following persons ?
(A) M.S. Gill
(B) T.N. Seshan
(C) T.S. Krishnamurthy
(D) J.M. Lyngdoh
4Who wrote the book, -India Unbound-?
 (A) Gurcharan Das
(B)Arundhati Roy
 (C)Aditya Birla
(D)Mukesh Ambani
5Who is the author of "Selling the Dream"?
A. James Boswell
B. Steven Covey
 C. Anne Frank
 D. Guy Kawasaki
6Who is the main author of "The Maruti Story"?
A) Jagadish Khattar
B) RC Bhargava
C) Ravi Kant
D) None of these
7Who is/are author of "INDIA 2039 An Affluent Society in One Generation"?
A) Harinder S Kohli  and  Anil Sood
B) Bibek Debroy
C) Onkar Goswami
D) Ashok V Desai
8Who is author of "Time Machine"?
A) Carl Segan
B) H.G. Wells
C) Alvin Tofler
D) Arthur C. Clarke
9Who is author of "The Double Life of Ramalinga Raju and The Story of India-s Corporate Fraud"?
A) Raghav Bahl
B) Udayan Bose
C) Kingshuk Nag
D) Gita Piramal
10Who is the author of the book, "The Man Who Divided India"?
A)Arun Shourie
B)Dominique Lapierre
C)Rafiq Zakaria
D)Salman Rushdie
11"The Common Man" is the creation of
A)     R. K. Laxman
B)     Jug Suraya
C)     Stephen Kinzer
D)     None of  these
12The author of "The Train to Pakistan" is
(A) O. Chandu Menon
(B) Rohinton Mistry
(C) Khushwant Singh
(D) R. K. Narayan
13The author of the famous book "The Golden Gate"?
(A) Vikram Seth
(B) Vaikom Mohammed Basheer
(C) Indira Goswami
(D) Faustina Barna
14James Bond is a character created by whom?
(A) Ian Fleming
(B) Perry Masion
(C) Agatha Christie
(D) Wode House
15Who among the following is the author of "An inconvenient Truth"?
(A) Colin Powell
(B) Al Gore
(C) Madeline Albright
(D) Wisent Eisenhower
16"My Experiments with Truth" is an autobiography of which Indian leader?
A) Motilal Nehru
B) Jawaharlal Nehru
C) Mahatma Gandhi
D) Chandrashekhar Azad
17Who is the author of "Paradise Lost"?
A) William Shakespeare
B) Jonathan Swift
C) Oscar Wilde
D) John Milton
18Who among the following is/was the author of the famous book "Chronicles of Narnia"?
A) C S Lewis
B) Edward Lewis
C) James Boswell
D) Virginia Wolf
19"India: From the Mid night to the Millennium" has been authored by?
A) Vikram Chanda
B) Shashi Tharoor
C) BR Nanda
D) Joginder singh
20"A beautiful mind" Biography authored by
A) Sylvia Nasar
B) Vikram Seth
C) Joseph Heller
D) James Collins
21 The well known book " The rediscovery of India" has been written by ?
A)   Anita Desai
B)   Aravind Adiga
C)   Meghnad Desai
D)   Vikram Seth
22Who is the Author of the book "My China Diary?"
A)Kanwal Sibal
B)Salman Haider
C)J.N. Dixit
D)Natwar Singh
23The Harry Potter series is written by
A) Charles Dickens
B) J. R. R. Tolkien
C) J K Rowling
D) George R. R. Martin
24Which of the following personalities is the author of "Jeh: A Life of JRD Tata"?
A) RM Lala
B) BK Dadabhoy
C) Dwijendra Tripathi
D) BK Karanjia
25On whose novel has Satyajit Ray's classic "Pather Panchali" been based?
A) Bimal Mitra
B) Tarashankar Bandhopadhyay
C) Bibhutibhushan Bandopadhyay
D) Ravindranath Tagore
26What was the real name of Lewis Carol, the author of "Alice in Wonderland"?
A) Charles Dickens
B) Charles Dodgson
C) Lewis Dickens
D) Lewis Dodgson
27Name the fictional sleuth who is the creation of Satyajit Ray?
A) Byomkesh Bakshi
B) Feluda
C) Maganlal Meghraj
D) Tapash Sen
28Which Prime Minister wrote "The labour Governement & a personal record and the Governance of Britian"?
A) Hugh Gaitskall
B) Herald Wilson
C) Jo Grimond
D) None of these
29"Turnaround &  A Public Sector Story" by Shiv Malik is a recent book on which PSU?
30Who is the author of the book "City of joy"
A) Dominique Lapierre
B) William Dalrymple
C) James Collins
D) Mulk Raj Anand

Check below for the answers....
1Ans) 1997
2Ans) P. Chidambaram
3Ans) T.S. Krishnamurthy
4Ans) Gurcharan Das
5Ans) Guy Kawasaki
6Ans) RC Bhargava
7Ans) Bibek Debroy
8Ans) H.G. Wells
9Ans) Kingshuk Nag
10Ans) Rafiq Zakaria
11Ans) R. K. Laxman
12Ans) Khushwant Singh
13Ans) Vikram Seth
14Ans) Ian Fleming
15Ans) Al Gore
16Ans) Mahatma Gandhi
17Ans) John Milton
18Ans) C S Lewis
19Ans) Shashi Tharoor
20Ans) Sylvia Nasar
21Ans) Vikram Seth
22Ans) Natwar Singh
23Ans) J K Rowling
24Ans) BK Dadabhoy
25Ans) Bibhutibhushan Bandopadhyay
26Ans) Charles Dodgson
27Ans) Feluda
28Ans) Herald Wilson
29Ans) MMTC
30Ans) Dominique Lapierre